Officer Election Results

It is my great pleasure to announce the new elected officers and board members:

Laurel Hankins

Vice President
Keri Holt

Executive Secretary & Treasurer
Karen Weyler

Advisory Board, Faculty Positions
Daniel Couch
Hilary Emmett
Helen Hunt
Hannah Murray
Matthew Pethers
Bill Ryan
Sam Sommers

Advisory Board, Graduate Student Positions
Emilee Durand
Richard Parmer
Brittany Sulzener

Congratulations to everyone, and a tremendous thank you for your generosity of service. I know I speak for the entire membership in saying I look forward to the next couple of years under the leadership of this new crew!

I’d also like to add a warm thanks to the nominating committee–Duncan Faherty, Beth Hewitt, and Lisa West–and to Stephen Shapiro for running the election this year and many years past, also to Robert Battistini for counting the votes. And finally, I’d like to express my gratitude to Fritz Fleischmann, on behalf of CBBS, for his extraordinary contributions to the Society for over twenty years.

It has been an honor and a delight.

Happy New Year and new semester!

Michelle Sizemore
Associate Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Department of English
University of Kentucky